Baltimore
20 March 2003


And now a taste of how shallow my roommate and I are, by way of a text message conversation we had recently:

Stacey: Is it true that if war breaks out ABC is going to 24 hour news coverage?
Roommate: I've heard that. Actually, I heard that all of the networks are going to 24 hour news if we go to war.
S: What?!?! Why does everything happen to me?
R: I don't know, but I NEED to watch television.


Then last night we watched the countdown to war with a friend of ours. By the way, the "countdown" to war was the most anti-climatic countdown ever. Anyway, here goes a conversation last night.

Stacey: It's 8 o'clock? Where is the invasion?
Friend: Do you think the president is going to come on television and talk?
Roommate: You know he's going to wait until 8 O'clock tomorrow night because he is obsessed with pre-empting Friends.
S: I know! What is up with that? Why can't he interrupt Good Morning Miami?
F: Would you two listen to yourselves?


Seriously, I am worried about war. It scares me. And unlike a lot of people, I am not sure where I stand. Obviously, I wish there wasn't a war, but I don't feel informed enough to make a decision as to whether what we are doing is justified. Hopefully it will be over soon and our soldiers can come home safe and sound.

And television schedules can return to normal.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005