Baltimore
26 June 2004


When I'm at work, I get extremely bored. Physically I'm on the go pretty much non-stop, but I can do all of the tasks required of me and still be mentally bored. To keep myself occupied, I make up stories and situations that could happen at work that would make the day more exciting. Tonight's fantasy was a variation on my old stand-by that Angelina Jolie comes to my restaurant, sits in my section, and falls in love with me. Instead of Angelina, though, I made the story around Colin Farrell. See, Colin is known for being a huge male slut, but when he comes to my restaurant and falls in love with me, he'll suddenly see how wonderful monogamy is and he'll whisk me off to Ireland for a fabulous vacation where there will be lots of drinking and lots of sex and lots of visiting castles.

Anyway. So because of this story I made up to amuse myself while working, I was compelled to say to a few of my co-workers, "You know what would liven this place up? If a celebrity came in here." My co-workers started naming ridiculous people like Mariah Carey and Tom Brokaw. I realized immediately that none of them made up stories in their heads the way I did, so I shut up.

Then, about an hour later, a celebrity showed up in my restaurant. Everyone told me I predicted it. And no, it wasn't Colin Farrell.

It was Sisqo. You know, the fine singer of The Thong Song. He's a local celebrity, as he grew up in Baltimore and is still in town a lot. It's not even the first time he's come into my place of business. I used to work retail and he came in once and bought about $1000 worth of video games. Everyone was so excited to see Sisqo. I was not.

Sisqo would never whisk me away to Ireland for castle viewing.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005