Baltimore
28 October 2004


Red Sox Win! Red Sox Win!

Baseball has been my life the past few weeks, and now it's over. And not in a very dramatic way, either. Nevertheless, the Red Sox have won the world series! WOO HAA!!

In other news, a website I visit regularly, Tomato Nation is having a contest to celebrate it's 7th anniversary. Sars, who runs the site, is currently kicking ass by getting her readers to donate to Donor's Choose. Tomato Nation readers have already donated over $6000 to Donor's Choose. If you're reading this, you should go here and read about it. Also, you should donate. It helps others, it makes you feel good, it makes you a better person, and it's great karma. It doesn't matter how little you give, you're helping teachers and students who otherwise might not have much of a chance.

Also, less than a week to the election. Vote early! Vote often!

I'm making a vow to myself to spend more time here in the near future, now that I've finished watching baseball and I've finished watching My So Called Life. I haven't finished pining over Jordan Catalano, though. I probably never will. I like myself better when I'm writing in here on a regular basis. I feel calmer and more intelligent. Which is silly, because I'm not more intelligent, but you know. I still feel that way.

This has been the most disorganized entry ever.

Happy Thursday everyone!

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005