Baltimore
12 July, 2004


Your instructions:

Step 1: Open your MP3 [CD] player.

Step 2: Put all of your music on random.

Step 3: Write down the first 20 songs it plays, no matter how embarrassing.

Step 4: Profit!

(I have 494 songs saved. I don't know if that's a lot, but it seems like a lot to me. Who knows what I'll come up with?)

1. Tramp the Dirt Down -- Elvis Costello

2. Gone be Fine -- Monica featuring Outkast

3. An Innocent Man -- Billy Joel

4. Jane -- Barenaked Ladies

5. Circle -- Sarah McLachlan

6. Showdown -- Britney Spears

7. Ice - Sarah McLachlan

8. Whistling In The Dark -- They Might Be Giants

9. Funky Cold Medina -- Tone-Loc

10. Brick -- Ben Folds Five

11. White Wedding -- Billy Idol

12. Accidents Will Happen -- Elvis Costello

13. Trying Times -- Boyz II Men

14. Teenage Dirtbag -- Wheatus

15. Cracklin' Rosie -- Neil Diamond

16. Mudshovel -- Staind

17. Lovers in a Dangerous Time -- Barenaked Ladies

18. A Girl Like You -- Edwyn Collins

19. Date Rape -- Sublime

20. Peek-a-Boo -- Siouxsie and the Banshees

Well, as you can see my musical taste has no rhyme or reason to it. I can't believe there wasn't any Ani or Indigo Girls in my first twenty random songs. I probably have more of them than anyone else!

Oh, and I stole this idea from IndigoGirl7



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005