Baltimore
22 September 2002


My name is Stacey, and I am a TV-aholic. I readily admit to having watched E! all day in anticipation of tonight's Emmy Awards.

There are two people, however, that I will not stand for, and they are Joan and Melissa Rivers. Those two women are the bane of my television existence. In fact, I hate them as much as a person can hate two people whom she's never met.

Satan and her spawn are scheduled to start their "show" on E! at 6:00, in ten minutes. At that time I will turn off the television and go get some dinner. When I return I will watch the pretty duo of Matt Lauer and Katic Couric until the show begins.

Generally, the staff on E! are a little bit annoying. But I cannot imagine why the powers that be think it is a good idea to allow Joan Rivers to be in the spotlight. Ever. The woman is quite possibly the most offensive and repulsive woman in the world. And I do not exaggerate.

I'm not sure when the hate began; it might have been when she made the decision to have some sort of vendetta against my girlfriend, Gillian Anderson. What that fuck? Gillian may be a bit flighty, Joan, but she is five times the woman you could ever hope to be. And to call her "easy"? Inappropriate, uncalled for, and childish.

It just seems as though Joan gets off on cutting people down and making them feel small. And while I agree that there is a time and a place for that, that time and place is not on the red carpet just prior to an award show when women have spent many hours and thousands of dollars in an attempt to look beautiful. The place is on my couch, in the privacy of my own home.

Four minutes to Joan, so I must end this and go out for dinner.

/rant

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005