Baltimore
24 September 2002


I just joined the left-handed diary ring. Why? I don't really know. Perhaps it is because I am proud to be lefthanded. Although.....why? It's not as though it's something I accomplished.

I always notice when other people are left-handed. And other left handers always notice that I am.

All of my close friends are right handed. As a result, they just can't understand what it means to be left-handed. When I notice that people are left-handed my friends roll their eyes.

Please, don't ask me to explain what left-handers have that make them unique. It's just there. Usually when I meet someone and spend some time talking with him, it shocks the hell out of me when I discover he is left-handed. It just doesn't fit! Other times, when I see him pick up the pen with his left hand, it's as though I'm seeing the last piece of the puzzle dropping into place. It all makes sense!

Every left-handed person in the world knows what I'm talking about. Don't feel bad if you're not blessed with being left-handed. We can all be so lucky.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005