Baltimore
17 October 2002


Due to a seriously busy week at work I've let my diary-ing go by the wayside. But I'm back in Maryland now and life is good.

One thing, though. I'm seriously scared of this sniper dude. A friend of mine lives within walking distance of where one person was killed. Many of my co-workers spend their days schlepping around the greater D.C. area. It's not cool to think that at any moment one of them could be gunned down by some looney. And the police have no leads. They have no idea what they are doing. That is even more frightening. And now they are questioning Al-Quada prisoners to see if they know anything about it? That makes it three times as scary.

And George W. Bush and I are in a fight. Just like slightly less than half of the American population, I voted for George W. back in 2000. And I've tried to stick by him. But sometimes I just want to slap him upside the head.

See, George W. thinks that it's wrong to 'fingerprint' guns. Fingerprinting guns is when each gun that is sold has a bullet shot from it. That bullet is filed away and if a crime is ever committed with that gun, the bullet will prove it. George seems to think it's an invasion of privacy. COME ON! If I remember my civics class correctly, other people's rights end when they begin infringing on the rights of others. And it is seriously infringing on my rights to shoot me. I'm just saying.

Whew. I got that out of my system.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005