Baltimore
18 October 2002


I'm home sick today. I'm not actually that sick. Yesterday I was so freaking sick, but I was at work, schlepping around town interviewing people. So today is payback. Yep.

It's coming up on the time of year when The X-Files would normally premiere, and I don't think I'm handling it very well. Stop looking at me like that! I know, for the last few seasons that show was not nearly up to par, and I probably should have been spending my Sunday nights doing something more productive. But it's a habit, people! I, like most people, am a creature of habit. I like curling up on the couch on Sunday nights with Agent Mulder. And Agent Scully. And even Agent Doggett. And, occasionally, when I'm feeling especially naughty, Alex Krycek.

Don't worry about me; I'll survive. I have my X-Files DVDs and my friends at X-Philes World and Television Without Pity. They'll get me through this rough, rough time.

I shudder to think of how I'll react when Friends ends.



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005