Baltimore
01 November 2002


Because I am trying desperately to avoid working on this Friday, I've pilfered a survey from another diary that I regularly vist.

What slogan would you want on a t-shirt that's never been on one before?

"I can't manage my life." I would wear it everday.

Have you ever been to Mississippi?What do you think of it?

I can't imagine ever needing or wanting to go to Mississippi.

Which character from the Star Wars movie series would you want as a best friend?

R2D2. He's so loyal. And he doesn't talk, which I find to be an important quality in someone with whom I spend a lot of time.

How closely related are sex and love? How far apart are they?

You can have plenty of sex without being in love, but if you're IN love, it's probably damn hard not to have sex.

.When was the last time you went to a completely new and unknown place to eat?

To eat? Hmm...I go to the same three places all the time. I did go to an Italian restaurant called "Cinderella's" while I was in Boston. The calzone was delicious.

What do you most need to be able to sleep at night?

My own bed, and a glass of wine doesn't hurt.

If I gave you a hundred bucks, a car with a full tank of gas, and 48 hours responsibility free, where would you go and what would you do?

I'd drive up to New Jersey to see Julia, and we'd go to Blue Moon Cafe for dinner.

Are you able to accept that left handed people are at a decided advantage over the rest of the world?

I am left-handed myself, so I have first hand knowledge of the advantage. And believe me folks, it's real.

If you were in New Orleans, would you expose yourself for beads?

No way. I think that's icky.

If you could recommend one book to your great great great grandchildren (imagine a generation you're not going to meet) what would it be?

That's tough. I've read a lot of books, but can't think of any that have changed my life for the better. OK, I'm gonna say "She's Come Undone" because it's simply so captivating, and the main character is a survivor. That's important.

What about one album?

The Stranger by Billy Joel. It's not life altering, but it's proof that good music is timeless.

What do you hope will happen to you after you die?

That I'll have time to rest.

Candles that appeared on your last birthday cake:

23

Date that you regularly blow them out?

February 5

Eye color:

Brown

Hair color:

mousy brown. But in the summer it gets pretty blonde highlights that are completely natural!

Piercing:

Just my ears, but I rarely wear earrings. I used to have my tongue pierced, but then I grew up.

Tattoos:

None, though I'd like to get one. But I won't be impulsive about it and can't make a decision. Which is probably a good thing.

How much do you love your job?

I have never loved a job in my life. Is that sad? This job is ok, although I slack a lot to keep from doing it.

Favorite color:

Purple

Hometown:

Baltimore, MD

Favorite food:

pizza

Been toilet papering?

No, but the youth group at my parents fork used to do this thing where they stuck about a million plastic forks in people's front yards and left them a note saying they've been "forked" and for a small fee they'll remove the forks. They called it fundraising. I called it vandalism.

Loved somebody so much it made you cry?

I sure have. I sure do.

Been in a car accident?

Yes, three or four. They've all been my fault. No question. I just don't pay enough attention.

Croutons or bacon bits?

I like both, but if I had to choose one, I'd choose croutons. Salad with no crunchy is just plain wrong.

Sprite or 7UP?

I thought only grandmas drank 7UP

Favorite Movie:

I have no idea. It depends on my mood. My Girl will always be in my top ten. As will Fight Club.

Favorite holiday:

Christmas. Everyone in the family makes an effort to get along, and I get presents.

Favorite day of the week:

Saturday. No work that day, no work the next day. Sleeping in and watching TV and going out at night.

Favorite word or phrase:

Hmm...I like saying "...and shit". As in, "He kept talking about his family and shit" when in reality he was only talking about his family. There was no shit involved.

Favorite toothpaste:

the kind with peroxide, but not baking soda.

Favorite flowers:

Daisies. Pretty and cheap. Just like me.

Favorite drink:

non alcoholic? fresh brewed iced tea. alcoholic? margaritas

Favorite sport to watch:

Soccer. It's the only fast paced sport where I know what's going on.

Preferred type of ice cream:

Concession Obsession by Ben and Jerry

Favorite Sesame Street Character:

Snuffalupagus, though I can't spell it.

Disney or Warner Bros.?

I like Dreamworks

Favorite Fast Food Restaurant:

Jack in the Box

When was your last hospital visit?

August 21, 1997 when my niece was born.

What color is your bedroom carpet?

I have hardwood floors in my bedroom, which is pretty, but very cold on my feet in the winter.

How many times did you fail your driver's test?

Only once. I took too long to parallel park. Ironic, now, since I parallel park more than I perpendicular park.

Have you ever been convicted of a crime?

No. My mom would kill me!

Which single store would you choose to max out your credit card?

Target, baby.

What do you do when you get bored?

I like to make up stories in my head. They have many subplots and much drama.

Most annoying thing people ask me or say:

Are you in the F.B.I.? That might sound ridiculous, but people hear the word "investigator" and think that. I don't remind them, though I'm tempted, that F.B.I. agents are called agents, not investigators.

Bedtime:

Usually around midnight, though it should be earlier.

Favorite all-time TV show:

Seinfeld. Cliched? perhaps. but there is reason everyone loves it.

Last movie you saw:

The Tuxedo. I'm not ashamed, I love Jackie Chan



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005