Baltimore
15 January, 2003


In the past 24 hours I have had three designs on my diary. I've become obsessed with making it perfect. Yet, I haven't written an entry of any substance since January 7th.

Some days I am motivated to write. I haven't had one of those days in quite some time. I don't aspire to be a great novelist or to pen an award winning screenplay, but I do enjoy to write most of the time. Lately I haven't felt like it. Nothing is really going on with me, maybe that's why. No exciting anecdotes or situations which I can write about, making them my own.

I have a friend who forces herself to write every day. Or, I had a friend. We lost touch. I digress. Even when she didn't feel like writing, she wrote. Of course, she had writing aspirations. I just like to get things out.

Tomorrow at work I will scour the surroundings for something interesting about which to write. It will be my mission, and will perhaps make my day a bit more enjoyable.

Until then...

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005