Baltimore
19 January, 2003


The following was written on Friday, January 17th

I'm sitting in the Starbucks across the street from the garage where my poor, poor car sits, ansanguinated (props to The X-Files for teaching me that word). A crack in the oil pan has left me stranded in Bethesda, a Maryland suburb of Washington, D.C. On a good day, Bethesda is a 45 minute drive from my house in Baltimore. On Friday afternoon, however, I anticipate it will take my roommate at least an hour and fifteen minutes to get here and another hour to drive home. So we're looking at 6:30-7:00 when I finally arrive home. Ack! At least it is Friday. I'm a little relieved that now I might get out of eating sushi with a friend. She's been insisting that I try it, but I can't figure why in the world anyone would choose to place raw fish into her mouth voluntarily.

I NEED to stop looking at my watch.

It is 3:53 p.m.

Waiting...waiting...waiting...

I've written a lot today. I'm not sure how much of it will make it's way into my journal. Some of it is crappy.

3:56-- I'm calling the sushi friend.

4:00-- Sushi friend says No Problem! We can get sushi late! Take your time getting back! So it looks as though I am stuck eating sushi. The problem is, I'm hungry now. And not for sushi.

I have a friend who lives in Bethesda. I don't know his phone number though. That sucks.

4:03-- I never knew there were so many Indians in Montgomery County. Or maybe Indians just enjoys Starbucks. Am I racist for thinking that? There is also a hot girl in the corner who looks very familiar to me. She is not an Indian.

4:12--My phone is ringing. It's my roommate!

4:14--My roommate is here! He made excellent time because of very little traffic. That's odd for rush hour, but I'll take it.

Good-bye Bethesda! See you tomorrow!

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005