Baltimore
03 March 2003


Today at work I found myself in a very foul mood. Every little thing bothered me. I don't know why. Here is a short run down of things that bothered me today. Feel free to let me know if I'm overreacting (I know I am).

1. People who take the elevator to go down one level. It is SO fucking lazy. Now, I am not one of these people who thinks everyone should take the stairs for their cardiovascular benefit. Far from it. But when I am on the 19th floor going to the first floor, I don't want the trip to take four fucking hours. And that's what happens when a woman gets on the elevator on the 18th floor and gets off on the 17th. Then, a man gets on the 14th floor and gets off on the 13th floor. I forgave the woman who got on at the 9th floor and got off on the 8th floor, considering she was in a wheelchair. But I did NOT forgive the attractive, phsycially fit woman who got onto the elevator on the 5th floor. She didn't get off on the 4th floor. She rode all the way down to the 1st floor. Talking on her cell phone the entire time. In my ear. Bitch.

2. Speaking of cell phones, they are the bain of my existence. Yes, I own one. But only for work purposes. I don't usually take it with me after work unless I know I am going to need to get in touch with someone. I hate these people who think that their life will end if someone can't get in touch with them for ten minutes. Today I am sitting in a cafe, trying to relax for a few minutes before going back to work, and some punk yuppie is sitting behind me yapping on his cell phone. In the middle of the cafe. Apparantly his girlfriend is pissed off at him and he thinks the appropriate time to reconcile is over the phone while I am trying to eat lunch. If I were his girlfriend I would break up with him for being an inconsiderate dolt.

3. What exactly is the appeal of Kylie Minogue? Is she really that hot? I consider myself a pretty good judge of who is and who is not attractive, and she just doesn't cut it. Sure, she has a great body, but she just looks so weird. Her eyes are too far apart or something. And now I have to see her all the time on these fucking Ballys commercials. They should bring Pink back. She made not be all that attractive but at least she's got spunk. If they really want to get me into the gym they need to give me a commercial with Angelina Jolie. That'd get me to the gym, if only for the chance of catching a glimpse of Angie in the shower. I can't believe I just typed that. Moreover, I can't believe I'm not deleting it.

4. People seriously need to learn to drive. A car on the side of the road is no reason to slow down and ogle. It's a car on the side of the road! It already takes me an hour to get home from work as it is. I don't need you people getting in my way.

There were more things that bothered me today, but I'm not going to go into it. On a side note, I have a problem. An addiction, if you will. To peanuts. And Kool Aid. I need help, people. I can't stop consuming them.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005