Baltimore
04 March 2003


I'm thinking of finding a new design for my journal. In fact, I'm surfing around right now looking for a design that appeals to me. Don't get me wrong, I love my "fuck you" girl. But sometimes when I look at her I think about my mom and how sad she would be to know that not only do I use the f-word with reckless abandon, I feature it on the design of my journal. So, if you're reading this as my "fuck you" girl is gazing down at your, enjoy it while you can. And if you're reading this with another design, let me know what you think. Does it make my diary appealing? Does it go well with my writing style? Is it pretty?

********************

Ok, I'm back. It's been about fifteen minutes, and I've found four layouts that I like. How to choose? And must I make a decision? After all, fuck-you has been good to me. God Bless the Fuck-You. Ok, back to searching.

********************

Ok, if you're looking at this beautiful half naked girl right now, I think this is the look I'm going to go with. I'm having trouble with the navigation bar though, so pay no mind to it for right now.

********************

Ok, I've got the system worked out, but I have to go now. I'll be back. Please be patient!

*********************

Ok, it's several hours later now (9:47 to be exact). I'm a little pissed because I missed the first half of 24 cause I was at my community association meeting and now I have to wait for the rerun on FX next Monday. Plus, the more I look at my design, the less I like it. I think the text window is too small, and like Jess pointed out the right side of the text seems like it's getting cut off. Hm. Maybe I'll go back to the Fuck-You. Anyway, let me tool around with this for a bit more and see if I can get it where I want it.

*********************

All right. I have set the text to left align to keep it from looking like it's getting cut off, and I have widened the text box to make it lie even with the navigation bar. I think it looks better now. More suited to my taste. I'm going to stick with it for a few days and see if it grows on me. I picked this design because I think the female body is so beautiful. It's art, really. And when I saw the picture I fell in love with it. Anyway, I'm off to the designers to let them know I'm using their design.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005