Baltimore
22 May 2003


My roommate is home from London, but he and his man left yesterday for Rehobeth Beach. They'll be gone until Saturday. Then he'll be home for a few days before leaving for a week for business. I feel like I have barely seen him in the past few weeks, and I miss him. In a way it's kind of nice live alone, because if I get home from work and my bra is digging into my side I can just rip off my shirt right there in the dining room, take off my bra, and put my shirt back on. I never even have to go to my bedroom. But on the other hand it's kind of boring watching American Idol alone. There is no one to make snarky remarks with me. And eating dinner alone kind of sucks too.

But I'm going to Atlantic City tomorrow! For the whole weekend! When I told my friends I couldn't afford it, they told me they'd pay for the hotel. Friendship doesn't get any better than that. So Amber and I leave tomorrow afternoon, driving north to NJ, and Julia is meeting us there, driving down from North Jersey.

Speaking of Julia, she sent out these email surveys the other day where you answer questions about her and send them back. She sent me back a survey where she answered questions about me, and it shows some of the reasons I love her so much. Here are some exerpts of what Julia has to say about me:

When you first saw me, what was your impression?
I have absolutely no idea...it was probably something like...wow, this girl is terrific, could she be my soulmate?

Do you remember one of the first things I said to you?
No I do not. Was it, "hey, wanna be my soulmate?" I do remember at the marty party being in the hot tub talking about you and BZ having sex and then finding out that he was sitting right on the patio listening to us.

What is the best feature about me?
Oh there are too many to list...we'll go with I love that you enjoy sitting and watching TV. I love that you pretend to be asleep in the presence of Trustworthy Guys. I love that you watch shows like The Hamptons. I love that you want to make a sperm soup. I love that you hate public canoodling and love piles of kittens. I love how well you fit in with my family. I love that you have unlimited text messaging!

Am I a rebel or do I follow all the rules?
I don't know...what rules? You have sex without ever talking about it, which seems like it must violate some rule. Other than that you seem pretty straight-laced.

Her brother also sent me a survey with questions answered about myself. Here is what he had to say:

Do I have any siblings?
you do, although, someday we're going to have to sit down and you're going to explain to me your whole family. Because sometimes, I'm confused.

Do you remember one of the first things I said to you?
probably something like, hello nice to meet you. if it wasnt, then you're a little rude.

Would you say I am funny ha-ha or funny sarcastic? I would say funny ha-ha, seeing as how every time i talk to you i'm laughing like this: "HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA"

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005