Baltimore
03 March 2004


I love ER. It makes me so happy. Sometimes I feel funny liking a show so much, but I can't help it.

I just watched the rerun of ER where Carol leaves Chicago to be reunited with Doug and it just made me so so happy. Those two belong together. And yes, I'm aware that they're not real. But they are my favorite TV couple ever. The worst thing about George Clooney becoming a big movie star was the inevitable break up of Carol and Doug. They couldn't send them both off to Seattle to live happily ever after, because then they'd be losing two of their most popular cast members. So they had to create this angsty love triangle between Carol, Luka, and absentee Doug. Which was ridiculous because Doug Ross would have come back to Chicago in a heartbeat upon learning that Carol was pregnant. But George Clooney wasn't coming back, so they tried to make Carol fall in love with Luka, who is quite sexy in his own right. Naturally that didn't work, since Doug is Carol's soulmate.

Ok, I've talked about ER enough. But I just love it so!

********************************

I am so so pleased about people answering my survey! It just thrills me. I wasn't sure that anyone would. So that's cool. Six people so far!

indigogirl7 asked me, "If I am ever in the Baltimore area, do you want to have coffee? :)"
Of course! I feel that we'd have a lot to talk about. I'd take you to the Paper Moon Diner. It's not really a coffee shop, but it's a groovy place.

yelayna asked me, "What color is your toothbrush?"
Thanks for asking :) It's white with a blue racing stripe down the back. Yes, a racing stripe.

weymouth66 asked me, "Are you any of the women who have featured on your various layouts?"
Actually, no. I just like beautiful women. They make me happy.

clarity25 had several cool questions for me:

"If you could invite three people to your house for dinner.. celebrities, authors, singers, political figures. or nonfamous (alive or dead)for one night..who would you choose and what would you serve?"
My obvious superficial answer is, of course, Angelina Jolie. But really, it's not just because I love her. No, really! Ok, it's a little bit because I love her, but that's not all. After reading her journals from her time spent with refugees, I've become very interested in what she's seen. I'd love to talk to her about it and be able to ask her questions. I'd also invite Robert Kennedy. Though I've always been fascinated by the Kennedys, I generally think they're not great people. Robert, though always seemed to be very stand up. He was also very involved in the Civil Rights movement. I'd love to hear what he thinks about way things have progressed since his assassination and what he thinks still needs to be done. My last person...wow that's tough. I'd like to say Martin Luther King, Jr. but I feel like I already have that part of history covered. Plus I'm not sure how comfortable Angelina would feel around two dead civil rights activists. My third person is going to have to be J.K. Rowling. I love Harry Potter so much and I'd love to pick her brain. Hopefully that wouldn't bore RFK too much. I'd serve this wonderful Horseradish Crusted Salmon that I love.

"If you could wake up in the morning having gained one ability what would it be?"
Mind Control...Bwah ha ha ha (evil laugh).

"If you were able to live to the age of 90 and could retain either your body at your age now or your mind at your current age for the next 60 years of your life which would you choose?"
There's no question. My mind.

Wow...I've been typing forever. Time to get back to the real world. I wanted to comment on other stuff in the surveys, but will have to later.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005