Baltimore
11 March 2004


I've been a little Harry Potter crazy lately (moreso than I usually am), so I've decided to change my layout again. Everyone should read Harry Potter. Everyone. No exceptions.

I had a wonderful evening with indigogirl7. We went to Donna's for a sandwich, where we talked and talked. Then when we were ready to leave we could not find the waiter anywhere. He wasn't a very good waiter, actually. After that we wandered around Baltimore. Luckily it wasn't too cold. I told her some stories about the buildings and I hope I didn't bore her too much. Sometimes I tend to ramble. After my cheeks got so cold that I couldn't take it, we stopped into the Owl Bar for a drink. Also, I totally forgot that I mentioned the Paper Moon Diner in a previous entry! I forgot all about it until I saw her entry in my guestbook tonight (after I was with her). Oh well. Paper Moon is really a great place to go at 4 a.m. after a night at the bar anyway. So maybe we'll get there next time she stops into town.

I was pretty nervous to meet her. Not because I thought that I'd hate her or that she'd be a weirdo or anything like that. But as I've mentioned before, I have a social disease. I find it extremely difficult to "small talk" with people and was worried that I just sit there staring at her, feeling socially awkward.

Luckily for me, indigogirl7 does not appear to have a social disease. In fact, quite the opposite. She put me at ease pretty much immediately. She obviously felt at ease with me as well, since she was making fun of the music on my radio after being in my car for two minutes ;) Seriously, though, I don't know what I was worried about. We had plenty to talk about. It was an absolutely fabulous evening, and assuming she didn't hate me, perhaps we can do it again sometime.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005