Baltimore
09 May 2004


I am having serious internet issues. Last Tuesday afternoon I was using the internet like usual, then I closed it out and cleaned the house. I was very productive. Then about two hours later I decided to check my email, and the internet didn't work.

The first thing I did was check all my wires, because God knows I didn't want another debacle like when I thought my phone was broken and it really was just unplugged. Then I restarted my computer. No luck. Then I waited a bit, just to see if maybe the internet was down or something. I don't know if the entire internet can go down, but whatever. So at about 8:30 I call my EvilISP people, and I'm on hold FOREVER. The computer lady told me that 90% of problems can be solved by restarting my computer. She tells me this over and over and over again while I'm on hold. It was killing me. Then I realized that 24 was coming on in two minutes and I had to hang out.

After 24, I called back and listed to the computer lady some more. Finally I spoke with a tech dude. Within one minute he diagnosed my problem as having not enough available resources, and that I'll have to contact the HP people for that. I toally called him on his bullshit and told him that I didn't make any changes to my computer between the time it worked and stopped working, so it couldn't be the resources. He says maybe so, but I still need to check with my computer people. Bastard.

So I get on the phone to the lovely folks at HP. They keep me on hold for 45 minutes. They don't give me tips, they just play "The Boys of Summer" OVER AND OVER AND OVER. Finally some man with a very thick foreign accent answers. Now, don't get me wrong. I'm all about people coming to the united states and getting an education and bettering their lives blah blah blah blah. But if you cannot speak clear English, DO NOT get a job where all you do is talk on the phone! Anyhow, Foreign Tecchie gets all this information from me and tells me he can help, but since my warranty ran out it will cost me $40. Or I can email them. Well, being that I'm poor. I opt for the email. But since my internet won't work, I have to wait until I am somewhere that has email.

So, Friday I go to my parents house to email the HP people, and they need all this information about my computer that I didn't bring. I WAS SO ANGRY. So here I am today, at my parent's house, I finally emailed them. Maybe by next week I'll have internet access again. But the smart money is on the HP people telling me to call my ISP people. I swear. Technology is straight from hell.

As an aside, someone got here by searching for "Tony CTU treason." I feel you, whoever you are. That show is killing me!

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005