Baltimore
12 May 2004


I was looking for a new layout today and I realized that I've never had a layout with a guy on it before. Well, I briefly had Barenaked Ladies, but they aren't guys. They're...Barenaked Ladies. Way back in the day I had a Ja Rule layout as well, but it was for literally less than a day. So here I am, with another layout. Beautiful Colin. How I love him. I also realized today that I'm a total layout whore. Most diaries that I visit have had the same layout since I've been reading them, and others have changed maybe once or twice. But I change layouts like I change my underwear. Ok, less frequently than I change my underwear. I promise I'm not that disgusting.

I was checking out my sitemeter and I am seriously disturbed by the amount of people who got here by searching for the phrase "Lindsay Lohan's Breasts." My first thought when I saw that was of disgust. Who are these dirty old pedophilic perverts who want to look at Lindsay Lohan's breasts? Then I realized that I did, in fact, write an entire entry about them so I really need to put myself into the disgustin dirty old pedophilic pervert category. Seriously, I'm feeling worse and worse. I promise not to think or write about Lindsay Lohan's breasts again.

I just watched this week's episode of 24. God I love that show. I love that Tony is willing to do anything to save his damsel in distress, Michelle, and meanwhile Michelle is so kick ass that she breaks herself out of captivity and then doesn't even question Jack when he tells her to give herself up. I love those two so much. The previews for next week scared me to death. Stupid Brad Hammond telling Tony his treason is punishable by death. How will he get out of it?

This entry has been quite the random hodgepodge. Is hodgepodge one word or two? Hodge podge. Hodgepodge. Is it redundant to say "random hodge podge"? Does hodge podge mean random? Dictionary.com says that Hodgepodge is "a mixture of dissimilar ingredients; a jumble" or "a motley assortment of things." I guess I didn't need to add the random.

I feel a little bit drunk. But I'm not, I promise. I haven't had a drop of alcohol in like five days. I love that episode of Friends where Phoebe says, "I feel like I've had ten drinks today, and I've only had six!" I love that Phoebe is something of an alcoholic. I miss that show already.

I think sleep is the answer to my hodgepodginess. So to sleep I go. Usually on Tuesdays I get home from work pretty late and I watch 24 and then go straight to bed. Oftentimes that causes me to dream about 24 or Kiefer Sutherland. Also I dreamt about Tony once, but I can't remember the context. Tonight I watched 24 and then American Idol though. Let's all cross our fingers that won't cause me to dream about Ryan Seacrest.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005