Baltimore
31 January 2005


I often forget to turn off my alarm clock on days that I don't have to work. It's horrible because I go to bed thinking about how wonderful it will be to wake up naturally with the sun shining into my room and then at 6:30 a.m. my radio starts blaring. And it's a big hassle to get up and turn it off because it's not next to my bed. It used to be, but I always just turned it off and went back to sleep.

Saturday morning was such a day. I didn't get home until about 2 a.m. and I was exhausted. I hadn't been home since I left for work Friday morning at 7:15 a.m. When my alarm went off I had no idea what was going on because I was still in such a deep cycle of sleep. My friend Reagan works at the radio station on which my alarm is set and Saturday morning he was DJing when my alarm went off. It was SO confusing. In my disoriented state I heard his voice and could not understand why he was in my bedroom. Or why he sounded so peppy. Or why he was talking to me about the lead singer of Poison being a judge on Nashville Star. I tried looking all around for him to tell him to shut up so I could sleep, but my neck was tangled in my sheet and I nearly decapitated myself. The pain brought me out of my daze and I realized that Reagan was not in my room, but actually just on the radio. I laughed at myself a little, stumbled out of bed to turn off my alarm clock, and fell back asleep where I promptly had a dream where I was sitting on my couch watching Law and Order while Reagan laid with his head in my lap and I played with his hair. Bizarre.



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005