Baltimore
04 April, 2005


Hi!

Well I haven't been here in awhile. It seems to be a recurring theme with me. Ever since I started this 9-5 job I can't seem to find the time to come here. I still sneak on to read the diaries of my buddies, but that's about it. Since the last time I wrote in here, these things have happened:

My sister (and roommate) got engaged.
I decided to move back to Baltimore just as soon as I can get out of my lease here.
I got Tivo!
The pipe that leads from the water source to my dishwasher burst. Twice. Through this I've met and become friends with the couple that lives below me (whose apartment was completely flooded by my burst pipe). I currently have moldy wet carpet in my apartment because my landlord likes to dick around and not do things right the first time.
My phone is broken.
I watched eight straight hours of 24 with Julia.
I've lost twenty pounds.
I went to a redneck bar in Western Maryland where none of the women bartenders would serve me and my friend and where two clearly gay men hit on us all night and then invited us back to their hotel to smoke weed and drink beers.
I skiied for the first and only time.
I realized I have no idea how to spell skiied. Skiid. Skied?
I saw David Sedaris live and it was one of the most fantastic nights of my life.
I met a cop who told me he'd take me on a ridealong!
I turned 26 and officially became closer to 30 than I am to 20.
I went to my cousin's baby shower where my entire redneck family asked me when I was going to settle down and give my father some grandchildren. My father told me that someone should throw me a party for NOT having a child in my early twenties.
I made myself a budget that allows me to save $150 a month.
I got a birthday card from a friend of mine who lives in Mongolia.
The Baltimore Orioles won their first game of the season, making a former Cy Young winner look like a fool.

Whew. I think I'm all caught up. Maybe next time I can actually sit down and write about one thing.



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005