Baltimore
23 September 2004


Lately I've been reading the diary of greytanit who I discovered through a diary ring. She filled out this survey over two years ago, and now I'm stealing it.

15 Years Ago, I was...
1) in 5th grade
2) meeting one of my current day best friends, Amy.
3) playing LOTS of soccer and softball.
4) ten years old.
5) living in a single parent household

10 Years Ago, I was...
1) learning to drive.
2) getting my first job.
3) watching my father get re-married.
4) very involved in my church youth group.
5) in 10th grade

5 Years Ago, I was...
1) beginning my junior year of college.
2) watching a lot of A Dating Story and A Wedding Story and A Baby Story with my roommate, Lori.
3) driving a 1989 Mazda MX-6.
4) living in the most carefree period of my life.
5) swimming a lot.

2 Years Ago, I was...
1) living with Matt is Baltimore.
2) working my first "real" job.
3) going out with my friends almost every night.
4) going to the gym every day.
5) living in a purple bedroom.

1 Year Ago, I was...
1) moving in with my sister.
2) quitting my stable job that I hated.
3) financially stable.
4) very happy.
5) not thinking about my future.

Yesterday, I...
1) was found not guilty on driving with suspended registration.
2) got my new phone in the mail.
3) ate a fish sandwich.
4) went to work.
5) began reading Shadow Baby.

Today, I...
1) woke up an hour ago.
2) fed my cats.
3) ate a string cheese.
4) watched Family Ties.
5) am wearing my leopard print velour pajama pants.

Tomorrow, I...
1) don't have to work!
2) have appromixately three loads of laundry that I'll wash.
3) will go see the new Julianne Moore movie.
4) have to go to the bank.
5) will stay up late waiting for my sister to get home just so that I'm sure she's still alive.

Five Items I Have Brand Loyalty To:
1) Heinz ketchup
2) Herbal Essences Shampoo
3) Nike sneakers
4) Chapstick
5) Kraft Macaroni and Cheese

Five Snacks I Enjoy:
1) string cheese
2) strawberries
3) peanut butter and celery
4) pretzels
5) ice cream

Five Songs I Know all the Words to, Even Without the Music:
1) "Romeo and Juliet" by Indigo Girls
2) "Raining in Baltimore" by Counting Crows
3) "Willing to Wait" by Sebadoh
4) "Fools Rush In" by Elvis
5) "Alison� by Elvis Costello

Five Movies I Know All the Words to:
1) Young Guns II
2) Harry Potter and the Sorceror's Stone
3) Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
4) Center Stage
5) Clueless

Five Games I Like:
1) Trivial Pursuit
2) Taboo
3) Battleship
4) Balderdash
5) Can't Stop

Five Books that Moved Me:
1) She's Come Undone by Wally Lamb
2) Like Being Killed by Ellen Miller
3) Good in Bed by Jennifer Weiner
4) Lucky by Alice Sebold
5) Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Five Albums that Rocked My World:
1) "August and Everything After" by Counting Crows
2) "Rites of Passage" by Indigo Girls
3) "Swamp Ophelia" by Indigo Girls
4) "Stop All the World Now" by Howie Day
5) "Living in Clip" by Ani Difranco

Five Things I Can't Live Without:
1) My cats
2) The internet
3) Bookstores
4) My car
5) leather flip flops

Five Things I Would Buy With $1000:
1) a new DVD player
2) a membership to Net Flix
3) lots of books
4) a plane ticket to visit Katie in California
5) one of those self-scooping litter boxes, just because I'm always curious if they work

My Top Five Guilty Pleasures:
1) American Idol
2) Ebay
3) Fluffy novels
4) Television Without Pity
5) Harry Potter paraphernalia

My Top Five Musicians Lately (or who's in the CD player right now):
1) Howie Day
2) Melissa Ferrick
3) Harry and the Potters
4) Indigo Girls
5) Barry Manilow

Top Five Locations I'd Like to Run Away To:
1) Tahiti
2) a castle in Ireland
3) Julia�s parent�s house in NJ
4) Australia
5) a huge beach house in Outer Banks, NC

Five Bad Habits I Have:
1) letting my bedroom get a big mess
2) being very non-confrontational
3) fear of making people I care about angry
4) going out to eat too often
5) procrastinating

Five Things I Would Never Wear:
1) a fur coat
2) a mini skirt
3) shorts with words on the ass
4) those shoes with the super pointy toes
5) a tuxedo

Five T.V. Shows I Like:
1) 24
2) Joan of Arcadia
3) reruns of The West Wing
4) Boy Meets World
5) The Sopranos

Five Places I've Lived:
1) Glen Burnie, MD
2) Salisbury, MD
3) Baltimore, MD
4) Millersville, MD
5) Ellicott City, MD

My Five Biggest Worries At the Moment:
1) That my new job will never come through
2) That my sister will kill herself while driving drunk
3) That the fleas given to us by the dogs in the apartment below us will never go away.
4) That I won�t make enough money to pay my bills this month
5) That my car will break down AGAIN

My Five Biggest Joys at the Moment:
1) My cats
2) Julia living so nearby
3) Freaks and Geeks DVDs
4) Broccoli and Cheese soup
5) My recent victory over local law enforcement.


Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005