Baltimore
23 September 2004


I had to go to traffic court today. I got pulled over on the 4th of July. I wasn't even doing anything wrong, but the police officer ran my tags and they were suspended. Turns out I didn't get my emissions test in time so they suspended my tags as punishment.

The thing that makes me so mad is that the cop only pulled me over to see if I was drinking. He drilled me with questions about alcohol as soon as he pulled me over, despite the fact that I was completely sober and not driving the least bit recklessly.

Anyway, the ticket was for $275 and two points on my license. I was totally bummed because not only do I not really have $275 to give away, I didn't want to get the points because then my car insurance would go up.

So I go to court today at 9 a.m., tired as all hell. Of course, going to court is a risk, because if the judge gives you the same penalty that came with the ticket, you still have to pay court costs! So I was looking at a $300 payout, which would really break me.

But good news! The police officer didn't show up, and so they couldn't prove I did anything! I got off scot free! NOT GUILTY! No money to pay! No points!

What at great day!

Wow, was this a boring entry.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005