Baltimore
22 August 2004


Now is the time when we talk about the stupidity of my co-workers.

Example #1: I had a table that was nothing but trouble. They ran me around like crazy and were all around annoying. Their bill ended up being $90 and they tipped me $8. The server in the section next to me says, "How did that table tip you after they drove you crazy?" I tell him they tipped me $8 on $90 and he says, "What is that, 12, 13 percent?" WHAT? First off, how do you WAIT TABLES where your income is dependent upon tips, how can you not know how to determine 10%? It's the easiest percentage EVER. Not to mention the man has got to be 45 years old.

Example #2: Some of my co-workers were having a discussion about the word fuck (as if that isn't indicative of their intelligence level all by itself) and one of my co-workers says, "I like to use the word 'fucking' as an adjective because it's so much more extreme. To say 'we were fucking' is so much better than saying 'we were having sex.'" I couldn't resist, I had to say something. I said to him, "that's not an adjective." He says, "yes it is," like I'M the idiot. So I say, "If I were to say, 'You're fucking stupid,' THAT would be an adjective." And he says "oh...I guess I didn't know the difference." HOW did that boy graduate from high school?

Example #3: "If the bill was $18 and they gave me $21, how much of a tip is that?"

I gotta get out of that place.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005