Baltimore
10 April 2004


It's official: JULIA IS MOVING TO MARYLAND!!!! I am so so so excited that I can hardly contain myself. I want to run out in the street screaming with joy.

Technically, she might end up living in Maryland and she might end up living in Northern Virginia. Either way, it's a LOT closer than where she was living. I am so happy I might just burst.

Her boyfriend got accepted into the school of his choice in Washington, D.C. for his graduate studies, so they're moving down here! I can't wait. Can't. Wait.

Finally, we'll be able to live the way best friends are meant to live. Visiting each other on a moment's notice, going shopping, hanging out at each other's houses, grabbing dinner, seeing each other more than once every two to three months.

I told her that her boyfriend is probably going to start hating me because I'm going to be around so much and she says, "listen, if you two have a problem, he goes, not you." I know she wasn't serious, but it was still great.

We just talked on the phone for about two hours. She always calls me when she's leaving his house and driving back to hers because she gets bored on the road. I can NOT believe she's moving down here!

This is the happiest I've been in a long time.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005