Baltimore
23 March 2004


I just finished an assignment for my A&P class regarding hypothermia. My professor always tries to make these things interesting by pretending there is an actual patient who has the problem at hand, but it really does nothing to stimulate me into doing it.

I'm feeling really lazy today and do not want to go to work. Mostly because I hate my job. I hate my job and it doesn't really earn me much money. At least the last job I hated gave me a decent paycheck every two weeks.

I feel in a constant state of conflict, wondering what to do. I'm not great at making big life decisions, and here I am. I've decided to take the government job that was offered to me, but it won't be available for about six months and is contingent on a few things. It is by no means a sure thing. So do I stick with my crappy job and hope to get more shifts, while waiting for the real job? Do I attempt to find another job, and if so, will it just be for the meantime, or should I look for a job that could possibly be a career? If I decide to find another job, where will I find one that pays decently?

If I can stick with my current shitty job until summer, I could always go back to my mom's work. They need summer help every year, and while the pay isn't great, I enjoy the work and the people and it pays enough for my bills. Hopefully by the end of summer I'd have an in on the job that has been offered to me. But knowing my luck I'll wait it out and not get it, all the while working another job with no future.

Yuck.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005