Baltimore
20 October 2002


I'm beginning to realize that I have a small problem with stalking. Not anything that might get me arrested, but stalking all the same.

Case in point, the BMW that has recently appeared in my neighborhood. Now, one thing to understand is that my neighborhood is not the place where BMWs normally reside. In fact, the day that I can afford to purchase a brand new BMW such as the one in my neighborhood, is the day I move out of my neighborhood.

In my head, this BMW owner is young, just on the younger side of thirty. He's successful and he enjoys his job. His vanity plates indicate that he's in some type of computer industry. That fact, along with the fact that he has vanity plates in the first place, leads me to believe that he's just a little on the dorky side. Which is, conveniently, just how I like my men. He is definitely single and perhaps just a tad on the shy side.

In reality, my knowledge of the BMW owner is limited to the fact that he lives in my neighborhood (he's not a guest; he has my residential parking permit) and he drives a BMW. I honestly don't even know that he's a man. He could be a woman.

In an attempt to mesh what I know about BMW and what I believe BMW to be, I am staking out his car. I check on it every few minutes, but it has yet to move today. It only moves when I'm not home. First step, see what he looks like and verify that he is a man. Second step...well, that depends on the first step.

More on this as the plot develops.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005