Baltimore
05 March 2003


Fact: In 2000 B.J. Surhoff was traded from the last place Baltimore Orioles to the first place Atlanta Braves. During the subsequent press conference, B.J. cried because he did not want to leave the team and community he'd come to love.

Opinion: If the Orioles front office knows what is good for them, they'll give Surhoff a place in the starting lineup this year. The Orioles are going to suck anyway, but everyone in Baltimore love B.J. Surhoff.

Fact: This month marks my one year anniversary with my company.

Opinion: You'd have to be crazy to make it to a second year in my company.

Fact: Robert Patrick, John Travolta, and Joaquin Phoenix will be filming a movie titled "Ladder 49" in Baltimore starting 03/15/2003.

Opinion: Robert Patrick should be given more leading roles. His talent and charisma are extremely underrated.

Fact: When I was a child my mother never allowed me to have artificial sweetener because it made me extremely hyper.

Opinion: If my mother had given me more articial sweetener and less sugar I wouldn't have been such a pudgy child.

Fact: The series finale of Joe Millionaire was the highest rated episode in the history of FOX.

Opinion: Joe Millionaire should have purposely eliminated the sweet girls so that the "winner" would have been a shallow, materialistic snot who threw a temper tantrum upon discovering Evan was poor. That would have been good television.

Fact: I changed my journal layout yesterday.

Opinion: Finding a journal layout that accurately depicts me is impossible. (I'm currently working on upgrading my html skills as to create my own design).

Fact: I lost my car in a parking lot today because it was parked between two SUVs.

Opinion: It should be illegal to drive Hummers in the city. They are obtrusive and take up over half of the road. As a bonus opinion, people who drive Hummers are insecure and need a huge, scary, military-esque vehicle to prove their might.

Fact: The song "Say Good-bye", by The Dave Matthews Band, is about a one night stand between two friends.

Opinion: 99% of the time one night stands are a very bad idea. However, "Say Good-bye" is possibly the sexiest song ever.

Fact: In a recent Entertainment Weekly article, 50 Cent calls Ja Rule a fraud due to the mass popularity of his remixes with Jennifer Lopez and Ashanti making him a superstar rather than his rap.

Opinion: 50 Cent is jealous of Ja's mass appeal. And his sex appeal.

Fact: In the past month or two I have gotten several responses via email, notes, and guestbook that people enjoy reading my journal.

Opinion: It's a lot harder to write when you know other people are reading.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005