Baltimore
30 July 2004


Things that not many people know about me (and that I'm not usually in a hurry to volunteer):

1. When I'm singing alone in my car, I sometimes I pretend I'm on American Idol.

2. When I was in middle school my friend Amy and I watched Young Guns II every Saturday. We recently watched it again a few weeks ago and it wasn't as good as we remembered. Also, Emilio Estevez and Christian Slater aren't as hot as we remember.

3. My sister and I have both had sex with the same guy. Yuck. She slept with him before me but I didn't know about it when I slept with him. When we discovered this, we both felt disgusting. He probably felt like he accomplished something. Neither of us actually dated this guy.

4. If I had to list my top five favorite shows in the world, Boy Meets World would make the list. I used to stay home on Friday nights in college to watch it on TGIF. After Boy Meets World had ended and I became friends with Julia, I discovered that when she was in college, she stayed home on Friday nights to watch it too.

5. When I can't get an inanimate object to work (i.e. my car, my computer, or the terminal at work), I sweet talk it and stroke it and I believe that it helps.

6. My younger sister has been dealt a very raw hand in life and has had to deal with more obstacles than I can imagine. She's still dealing with them, in fact. But sometimes I think I'd put up with all of that and more just to be as pretty as she is.

7. When I'm under a lot of stress I can't sleep and I cry really easily.

8. I can't keep ice cream in my house because I'll eat it all in way too short of a time.

9. The last time I cleaned out my closet, I threw my old clothes in the trash instead of taking them to Good Will because I didn't know where the closest one was.

10. I'm mean to most people that I don't know very well. A friend of mine at work told me that when he first met me he thought I was "as mean as a snake." For reasons I can't explain, this made me happy.



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005