Baltimore
28 April 2004


I'm about to go on a little 24 related rant, so if you don't watch that show, I apologize. If you do watch but haven't seen the latest episode, STOP READING NOW.

Ever since the virus was released at the hotel, I've been waiting waiting waiting for Michelle's test results. Even though I was 99% sure she wouldn't be infected, the thought of her dying killed me. Imagining her all covered in those boils, unable to say goodbye to Tony in person because he couldn't be exposed to the virus, was just downright horrible.

Tonight, I got my sweet, sweet relief. Michelle isn't infected! She won't die from the virus! Woo hoo! And as an added bonus we got that great phone conversation between Michelle and Tony where they talk about how much they love each other and Tony cries. It was fabulous. I wanted to make out with both of them. Well, make out with Michelle. Maybe just lick Tony. For some reason I always feel the need to lick him.

THEN, they kidnap Michelle! What the fuck!? First of all, I'm so tired of the damsel in distress thing going on at CTU. I bought it with Kim in previous seasons because she's young and stupid, but just a few hours ago I watched Michelle kick Alvers' ass and shoot a man for trying to escape the hotel. Now she's just being snatched by the bad guys? No freaking way. Secondly, do NOT give Michelle back to me only to steal her away minutes later! Now her life is AGAIN in danger. ARGH!!

Ok, so Michelle is kidnapped and Saunders coerces Tony into allowing him to escape! He forces him under duress! And if this keeps happening, the only solution I can see is Tony being arrested for treason after Jack discovers what is going on (cause you know he will). Which means he won't be on the show next season! If he's not arrested, then essentially CTU is allowed to do whatever it wants, not to mention the death of Chappelle was totally in vain, and that takes away the show's credibility. I mean, they've done some unbelievable stuff. Just last season Michelle and Tony were on the verge of being charged with treason, but this time is much more serious. If mulitudes of people die so that Michelle can be saved, Tony has to pay the price.

Let's just hope Kiefer can save the day, and Tony's ass.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005