Baltimore
29 May, 2003


Snippets of actual IM discussions between Julia and myself:

Me: Second in the Keepsake Treasures Collection featuring Barbie and characters from the popular children's literature, Barbie is adorable as a fan of that lovable, mischievous monkey who gets himself into--and out of--lots of amusing adventures. Barbie wears an outfit featuring illustrations from the "Adventures of Curious George," and even comes with her very own plush Curious George monkey. Her yellow and white gingham ensemble has white buttons and a charming white collar with red and white trim. To complete the look, Barbie wears a yellow and white gingham hat reminiscent of the hat worn by the memorable character, the man with the yellow hat. Her accessories include white tights, yellow shoes and red earrings.
Julia: OH my god!
Julia: Curious George Barbie!
Julia: You need that
Julia: we should each get one
Me: http://www.greatplainsgifts.com/
Me: go there
Me: and click on barbie
Me: and scroll down
Me: there is a picture
Julia: Oh i love it
Julia: i love it i love it i love it

And later...


Julia: you know that beautiful woman at tae kwon do that i want to make out with? her son is not cute. you'd think he would be, but he's not.
Me: is his dad cute?
Julia: i dont know
Julia: ive never met him
Julia: i hate that shes married
Julia: how can i trick her into making out with me?!
Me: I don't know. She probably doesn't want to make out with you if she's married. She might feel too guilty.
Julia: damnit
Julia: maybe i could pretend to pass out
Julia: and she would have to give me mouth to mouth
Me: I'm sorry to say that's not really the same as making out
Julia: it would be if i stuck my tongue out real quick
Julia: she'd like it
Me: Ack!
Julia: HAHAHAHA
Me: ew!
Julia: i love this conversation
Me: If I were giving someone mouth to mouth and he or she stuck her tongue in my mouth with no notice I might throw up a little bit out of surprise.
Julia: AHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Me: Maybe you could tell her you need to talk to her about her son in private. And then just make out with her. She might be so surprised that she'd go along.
Julia: AHAHAHAH
Julia: Maybe
Me: Maybe she secretly wants to make out with you
Julia: that would be fantastic

And even later....


Me: I think I'm going to start a gang
Julia: Hm
Me: I need a gang sign
Julia: can i be in it?
Me: like the crips or the bloods
Me: Of course!
Me: Who else would be in it?
Julia: anthony?
Me: I bet Amber would be good in a gang. She's such a bitch.
Me: Plus, we've both read the Tupac book.
Me: The Tupac book will be required reading in my gang.
Julia: AHAHHA
Julia: i dont think most gangs have required reading
Me: My gang will.
Me: Also, we won't kill people
Me: We'll just kidnap them
Me: and force them to dress appropriately for their body type
Julia: AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Julia: I love it
Julia: I LOVE IT!
Me: First to be kidnapped in our gang will be Blah.
Julia: Oh gang
Me: We'll tie her up and make her watch us burn all of her tube tops.
Julia: You know who would be good in this gang? Cathy, Kevin's ex girlfriend. I love the way she dresses.
Me: Yes? Then she can be in. If she takes the blood oath and finds us one person in need of a dressing for your body type seminar.
Me: Remember when you said you'd stick your tongue out real quick and she'd like it? I'm still cracking up over it.
Julia: AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAh
Julia: AHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Julia: hm
Julia: my room smells a little like poop?
Me: ew
Me: ew
Me: why?
Me: did you poo in your room?
Julia: well yeah
Julia: but I didnt think it would smell
Julia: im lighting a candle

More pointless blather...


Me: remember how I didn't take a shower today?
Julia: Oh my gosh!
Julia: me neither!
Me: you took one last night though, at like midnight. I remember.
Julia: i didnt
ME: I feel so dirty. I walked the streets of D.C. all day today without a shower. What is wrong with me?
Julia: ahahahahahahahahHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

And just to show that we don't always talk about stupid shit...

Julia: Sometimes I marvel at our friendship.
Me: really? me too!
Julia: Its such a lucky coincidence that we met and became friends!
Me: I know! I was just thinking that!
Julia: cause we are so meant to be friends! its like we're soul mates. except for those quiz results.
Me: We are. We are soul mates.
Me: Despite the emode quizzes
Me: It was fate.
Julia: i got that ladder question rigt
Me: you did. And that's what matters.
Me: I love the word marvel
Julia: AHAHAH
Julia: i like taco bell!!!
Julia: sorry to have bothered you
Me: AHAHAHAHAAH
Me: Oh Michael Jackson
Me: I am SO getting you a spider man mask for your birthday
Julia: AHAHAHHA

Ok, so we got a little stupid at the end there.
I don't know why I put these in here. I just think we're so funny. We're probably not. I know I'll enjoy coming back to look at this later.



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005