Baltimore
28 May 2003


Atlantic City is so pretty. Sparkly. Pretty in a tacky, gaudy, excellent way. Atlantic City was a success. I did not lose a lot of money, nor did I win a way.

My first trip to lot of money. I just had a great time.

It was so good to see Julia. Man I wish she lived in Maryland. We always have the best time together that it seems a travesty we only see each other once every few months. Although I saw her in May at Atlantic City, and I'm going to NJ in June for her little brother's graduation party, and she's coming down to Maryland in July for the 4th of July. So that's cool. It's hard to believe I can be so close with someone I've only seen a handful of times in real life. We talk on the internet every night, though, so I guess that's part of it. Sometimes I'm so happy that my roommate happened to be roommates with a guy in college who had the good sense to date Julia, so that I could meet her.

The best part of Atlantic City was the surprise. My roommate called me on Thursday night from Rehobeth and told me that he and his boyfriend might come up to Atlantic City and surprise Julia. So we work it out that Amber and I met him and his boyfriend in AC before Julia and her friend got there. The plan was for Roommate's Boyfriend to hit on Julia and see what happens. Well, Roommate and RB are sitting in the back of the bar/restaurant where we agreed to meet Julia. She and her friend come in and sit down with us, after much hugging and such. Then Julia and her friend go up to the bar to get drinks, and when they do, RB goes over to them and says hello. I see an annoyed look pass over Julia's face. She hates being hit on. I smile. Then they return to our table and start talking to us about their trip and whatnot. RB comes and sits at the table next to us and starts talking to us. Then he asks us if he can buy us some drinks and Julia says, "No thanks, we're just leaving." She gives me a "what the fuck?" look and continues talking. RB, having nothing else to say, gets up and walks away. The second he does, Julia's friend says, "That guy does NOT realize that he's gay!" It's all Amber and I can do not to bust out laughing as Julia says, "Too bad [Roommate] isn't here, he could tell him." Then she goes on with talking. A few minutes later RB comes back, with Roommate sort of hiding behind him. RB comes up to our table and Julia gives him the filthiest look, like, "can't you take a hint?" and RB says, "Have you met my boyfriend?" and Roommate steps out from behind RB. It takes Julia a few seconds to realize what is going on, then she starts shrieking with laughter for about five minutes. It was so great. I love surprises!

One thing I hated about AC was the fact that you can smoke anywhere. Normally cigarette smoke doesn't bother me, but it was just everywhere. EVERYWHERE. It was horrible.

At the Battleship slots I met this nice little old lady. She was so cute, telling me about the Battleship bonus game and how she usually doesn't win but she loves the slots. I wanted to adopt her.

*************************************************************************
Switzerland
Switzerland - A neutral power for as long as most can remember,
it has avoided war for several centuries.
However, it is still considered highly advanced
and a global power.

Positives:
Judicial.
Neutrality.
World-Renouned.
Powerful without Force.
Makes Excellent Watches, Etc.

Negatives:
Target of Ridicule.
Constant Struggle to Avoid Conflict.
Target of Criminal Bank Accounts.


Which Country of the World are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I totally am Switzerland. Yay!


Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005