Baltimore
10 July 2003


Sometimes, I am such a bitch that I amaze even myself. It's as though I can't stop myself from saying these mean things, even as I know they are horrible.

Case in point, last night. My roommate's boyfriend comes over. They canoodle in the living room for a bit before coming into the kitchen, where I am making some tortellini. My roommate is all smiley, and he says to me, "Today is our anniversary!" As soon as he says it, his boyfriend starts hopping around the room chanting "It's our anniversary! It's our anniversary!" I look right at them and say in a cold voice, "Anniversary means year." My roommate's smile falters a bit, and he says, "Well, we've been together six months." I respond, again oh so frigidly, "Then it's not your anniversary."

WHY do I insist on being such a bitch?All I had to do was smile and say congratulations, but do I? No. I react in the way that only a big bitch would. WHAT is wrong with me? Even as I was saying it I could tell I was being horrible, but I couldn't stop myself.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005