Baltimore
01 April 2004


I leave tomorrow for Chicago for a week! I'm so excited. Excited to get away from Maryland, excited to see my brother, excited to not have work or school for a week.

There is one thing I'm not excited about, however, and that is the flight. I'm not afraid of flying. But I hate being in such close quarters with people. I have my headphones and my book, but I'm sure that won't stop whatever dolt is sitting next to me from wanting to chat. Why do people feel the need to talk to strangers on airplanes? It makes no sense and I dread it happening to me. And I'm flying solo, which means I can't even politely turn away from the obnoxious talker to talk to my friend.

The good thing going for me it that it's a short flight. Only about 1.5 hours. So it won't be anything like when I flew to California and had to be extremely rude to an old man sitting next to me. I didn't want to be rude, but the guy would not stop talking. Thank goodness I had Matt with me that trip. Too bad he wasn't sitting next to the old man. But he had to have the window.

Anyway, I'll see you all in a week! Try not to miss me too much.



Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005