Baltimore
03 June 2003


There is this guy I know. Something isn't right with him. He....well, I'm not sure exactly what he's doing. But whatever it is, I just don't think it's kosher. See, this guy...he likes little boys. High school boys. He's always got one hanging around. He claims to be a mentor to these boys. These boys have rough home lives, and they are struggling with the fact that they are gay. In theory, I have nothing wrong with this. I believe mentoring is a good thing. Boys should have positive male role models. But....something's not right. In my mind, mentors are authoritative figures, in a way. Teachers, coaches, something along those lines. This guy meets his boys over the internet. He seeks them out. And he spends massive amounts of time with these boys. The entire weekend, every weekend. It....I don't know. It makes me uneasy.

In theory, I am not one of these people who thinks men who like kids are automatically pedophiles. I hate it when men who become teachers are looked down on because they must have an ulterior motive. I hate it when people assume things. And I have no proof that this guy is doing anything that is inappropriate. Except for once when he told me that he and his current little boy "cuddle", he has never said or done anything to make me believe he is a gross and filthy as I think he is.

It plagues my mind. I have so many questions about this current little boy. Why did the guy feel it necessary to seek out this little boy? Where does this little boy's parents think he is every single weekend when he is at the guy's apartment? They can't possibly know. Maybe they just don't care. All I know, is if my 17 year old son or daughter wanted to spend every weekend with a 30 year old, there would be no way in hell it would happen. It just doesn't seem right. What does the little boy think is going on?

I just.....it bugs me so much. There is really nothing I can do. As far as I know I'm the one being weird. But....I don't know. Something is rotten.

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005