Baltimore
08 August 2003


Holy Shit. Holy Shit. I don't know what to do.

Last night I got home and waiting for me was a letter. From some law office in Connecticut. Telling me that by leaving my old job to go to my new job I violated some contract I had signed and that they are going to go after me to the fullest extent of the law.

These lawyers sent, along with their letter, a copy of the agreement I signed. And sure enough, there is my little serial killer looking signature a the bottom. I re-read the agreement, and it certainly does sound like I'm in violation. Ack!

I don't know what to do. I certainly can't hire a lawyer. I have $.15 in my savings account. I owe my roommate $600 for rent and my father $300 for a loan he gave me over six months ago, and I only have one more paycheck coming in. I'm unemployed indefinately as I wait for my clearance for a job that I might not even be allowed to have anyway.

ARGHHHH!!!!!!!!!

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005