Baltimore
21 August 2003


Nerd alert for the day:

My mom was fretting over what day to have the going away dinner for my brother who is moving to Chicago, and the following conversation takes place:

Mom: "There just isn't enough time between now and when he leaves. I wish there were a few more days on the calendar."

Me: "I'd love to help you out, but I'm not Caesar."

Dad: (with genuine laughter) "Good one."

Mom: (looking at us both in disbelief) "Nerds."

In other news, I went to the Indigo Girls concert last night and it was wonderful, as usual. Just the two of them with their guitars in a small venue. Lovely. Prior to the show my friend and I were hoping out loud that Amy Ray would play Romeo and Juliet. Only at one of the concerts I've attended has she played that, and she did last night! How exciting. Even though that song wasn't even written by either Amy or Emily, it's so much better than the Dire Straits version, and it's one of my favorites. They played a lot of their newer stuff, which was cool. And by newer I mean the last four to five years. I could have done without Ozilline. It's so depressing. But they played Watershed, which is probably in my top five. It was wonderful :)

Last Next
Diaryland Archives Notes Guestbook Email
Content, design, and photo � Stacey 2002-2005